Homemade Snickers Bars

As I was sitting flicking through my foodie pictures, wondering what to post about, I came across this picture from around 4 months ago. It was at that time I joined pinterest and subsequently became obsessed with pinning recipes. I decided I should actually make some of this stuff rather than just staring at the pictures.

I used to hate peanuts, and have never until recently tried a snickers bar. In recent times I have upped my peanut intake and can now say I actually enjoy them. I’m also not a huge fan of chocolate. But after I saw these bars on pinterest I just had to make them. The recipe is from here and if anyone is interested I would advise you to toddle over to that page for instructions and much better pictures than mine!

These were oh so good, my caramel was a little dribbly but taken straight from the fridge they were tidily edible. As I have said though, not being a huge fan of chocolate and the other half being on a bit of a diet, some of these bars were deposited around neighbours houses. If you love Snickers, or are looking for an easy sweet treat, definitely try them.

This entry was posted in Sweet Treats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

